Fav Photo Friday #1

So I know lately all I’ve done is post recipes, unfortunately that’s mainly to do with my lack of time management at the moment (funny considering my previous life as a store manager and my particular skill set). I have all these wonderful ideas and partially written blog posts to share with you but I just haven’t been able to finish them thanks really to my almost 1 year old boy. I really wish this stage of his development would either speed up or revert completely! Horrible thing to say but there you have it. He’s learning to walk you see and he is frustrated beyond words that he can’t yet so he often screams until I help him walk around the house….. all. day. long. Of course this is really doing my back in and naturally who the hell has time for that? But we do what we have to do to stay sane and keep on moving forward. I will regret saying I wish he could walk already, wont I?

Anyway. The other main reason for a lack of interesting non-recipe based posts is we have come to a bit of a stand still on the block and building our new home, so I can’t even write about anything happening over there! Still I thought to myself what is one area I would love to share with you about my life here in the country? Hmm well, that would be my LIFE IN THE COUNTRY! And what better way to do that than through pictures.

So here I am starting Fav Photo Friday, where every Friday I will share a photo or two that reflects my life here in country Western Australia. A chance to catch a glimpse into my fairly ordinary but sometimes beautiful life. Come along for the ride, you never know it might even inspire you to come check out my little slice of the country sometime!

Here is my first Fav Photo Friday! Happy Friday Folks! 

Now these beautiful pics were taken during a hot air balloon ride my wonderful husband took me on for my birthday late last year. I have to say even if you live in the area this is just one of those things you must try! It really is worth it. To see the countryside from that view is just breathtaking! If you’d like to do the same I highly recommend Windward Balloon Adventures.

Balloon Ride 147

Reflections

 

Balloon Ride 097

My Backyard. The Wheatbelt, Western Australia

 

If you’ve got some spectacular photos of where you live that you’d like me to share jump on over to the Contact Me page and drop me a line!

Now I’m off to finish a certain little boy’s 1st Birthday party prep! Wish me luck.

 

 

 

**All photos have been taken by myself unless otherwise stated and linked. No sharing without permission and link backs. **

 

 

One thought on “Fav Photo Friday #1

  1. Pingback: Fav Photo Friday #2 | champagne and gumboots

Leave a comment